Reviews


Hear from our guests!



Bernardo C - Arrival Mar 12, 2020

4/5

Stayed 2 nights. We picked this property for its location right on the beach and the quietness of Akumal. Very comfortable apartment, literally on the beach
(20 mts from the water), and perfect for a relaxing time.
The apartment is great, has everything one may need to have a calm few
days away from the other bustling and overcrowded places in the region.
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your place. Would highly reccomend
to friends, and for familys. The two rooms make it idea for a family or
smaller group of friends. Amazing location.

Franziska B - Arrival February 17, 2020

5/5 - Perfect in every way!

We have stayed in many different properties all over Mexico and this place
was so amazing. Great location In Akumal. Area was gorgeous, clean and
safe with great activities and restaurants near by. The condo itself has
a great floor plan, gorgeous views and is well set up. The staff was
friendly and attentive. We will be back for sure!

Rod G - Arrival Feb 9,2020

5/5 - La Bahia Condo Great property with easy check in. Steps to the beach.

The location is very private and secure in an area dominated by CDN and
US visitors. It’s a very short drive to Akumal Beach which has a number
of good restaurants and shopping. Recommend a car if you stay here as
it’s about a 20 minute walk. Free parking is available outside the
condo.

The condo and beach are beautiful and exactly as advertised.

Highly recommended!

Jennifer - Arrival Feb 2, 2020

5/5 - Beautiful place - wonderful stay

The condo is clean and management friendly and helpful. Right on the beach,
chairs and palapas to lounge, ocean breeze always kept us cool and the
view is just stunning. Nice walk to town, great restaurants, easy
snorkeling in the bay, so nice to be back in Akumal!

Amy S - Arrival Jan 28, 2020

5/5 - Awesome property

Everything about this property is easy! Check in was seamless. Open the patio door and you are on the beach. All the neighbors were very friendly. So
close to a lot of amazing restaurants.


Alia G - Arrival Jan 23, 2020

5/5 - A sweet stay in Halfmoon Bay

We were very happy with this place. It is clean, well cared for,
comfortable, bright and cheerful. On site management was great as was
our communication with the owners. The condo is in a great location with
good restaurants within walking distance and snorkeling out the front
door. We would highly recommend this place and we would return agai

Taral R - Arrival Dec 22, 2019

5/5 - Amazing location

Loved the location and condo was perfect for our Christmas vacation with
friends. La Bahia staff were amazing and very helpful. Would definitely
stay here again.

Perfect Combination

5/5 Stayed May 2019 Stephanie T.

This condo is beautiful and well appointed. If you are headed to Akumal this is a must!!! Giving you access to great snorkeling, restaurants within walking distance, and peaceful surroundings. Staff at La Bahia was lovely and owners are quick to respond. Just make sure to check out the sargassum seaweed reports if you are unfamiliar with it. We are pretty flexible travelers so we walked up the beach to snorkel and enjoyed the nearby lagoon.


Fabulous place!

5/5 Stayed Apr 2019

It was our first time in Akumal and we were very impressed. The location, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff exceeded our expectations. La Bahia #1, was beautiful, had a spectacular view, and comfortable. This place will be a definite repeat. Thank you to the hosts who were very helpful and accommodating.

La Bahia 1

5/5 Stayed Mar 2019 Tim C.

The condo suited our needs very well. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Security was good. This was our 26th trip to the Akumal area and La Bahia was as good or better than any other places we have stayed.

So quiet and peaceful!

5/5 Stayed Mar 2019 Mary H.

We have stayed many places in the State of Quintana Roo and throughly enjoyed the quiet setting of this condo in half moon bay! The condo is everything the owners have described and more! Extremly well maintained and clean! And...the location of this condo, directly on the beach is priceless!

Beautiful

5/5 Stayed Jan 2019 Amy S.

Beautiful location! Front desk staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops.

Perfect family vacation, weather was amazing, even the "Norte'" that blew in!

5/5 Stayed Jan 2019 Kathy V.

La Bahia #1 was perfect for our family. Everything we needed and more! Being right on the ocean is wonderful, especially at night, listening to the waves. The staff is very attentive, professional and friendly. We had 9 month old Amelia with us and she was so happy! Thanks so much!

Loved the place. Great location,everything was great!

5/5 Stayed Jan 2019

Great water,snorkeling ,food,and location.

A wonderful home, in a great location!

4/5 Stayed Oct 2018 benny s.

Our girls trip was even more special because of the colorful and comfy nature of this condo. Right on the beach, and walking distance from restaurants, bars and shopping. But secluded enough to enjoy peace and quite. The staff were very attentive and nic,helping with taxis and recommendations every step of the way. One of them even gifted us the experience of seeing baby turtles beign released into the ocean.

The apartment was bright, beds were comfortable, kitchen was equipped, hot water was hot.

Owners allowed us to check in early and that was very cool. One of the air conditioners did not work well and attempts were made by staff to fix it while we were there but it never got fixed. There were other air systems in the house that helped the place stay cool (but really, I hate air in anyway, my friends needed it).

We met several of the neighbors and they were all very nice and welcoming.

We highly recommend!

Beautiful condo

4/5 Stayed May 2018 Megan T. Mesa Arizona

We enjoyed the last week of May at the condo. Everything is just like the pictures, comfortable beds, spotless inside. So glad it had A/C because it was hot and humid. The staff is super friendly and helpful, we had a few ants but they took care of it immediately! We spent most days off exploring ruins, diving in Akumal and Cozumel. Perfect location to visit Tulum, Chitzian Itza, or catch the ferry to Cozumel. We felt very safe and it was nice to come back to quiet Akumal after a busy day. Only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars was because there was a lot of seaweed on the beach, I guess a storm brought it in a few days before we got there:(. But overall we loved it!!!

Beautiful property. The condo was beautiful, so colorful, clean and inviting.

5/5 Stayed May 2018 Kristen D. West Jordan Utah

Amazing condo. My girls ran from room to room cheering with excitement. The patio opened right onto the beach with comfy beach chairs and thatched roof huts for shade. The bright colors and Mexican accents made it a fun atmosphere. The air conditioners worked great to. Every night we walked to fun restaurants and felt completely safe. We even rented a golf cart and drove up and down the street shopping at little shops, snorkeling (we saw two turtles- we did not pay for an excursion). We will definatelu rent this unit again.

Wonderful Location

5/5 Stayed Mar 2018 Penelope L.UK

Just like the photos. In fact the beach views are even better. Nice quiet location away from the crowds but lots to visit nearby. The Yal-ku lagoon is a short walk away as is La Buena Vida beach restaurant & local convenience store. We also visited the Tulum ruins, Aktun Chen caves, sun set sailing and dolphin swim nearby.

Hope we'll be able to come back as this is paradise.

Perfect Condo on the Beach

5/5 Stayed Feb 2018 lisa w.

We had a great stay. The staff was very helpful and the property was clean and nice. It was so nice to have it cleaned every day! Makes it a real vacation for a mom. Lots of restaurants with in walking distance and great snorkeling out of our back door as well as off of the Akumal public beach. We were sad we did not see any sea turtle, however lots of tropical fish, and barracuda made it exciting. We were able to find a lot of Costco (Kirkland) products at the market right in Akumal which was a life saver with kids. Great price, I highly recommend.

Perfect Spot on the Beach

5/5 Stayed Feb 2018

We live in Montana, and this condo provided the perfect place to relax, walk the beach, snorkel, eat at excellent restaurants and sip margueritas and mojitos, lay in the sun, visit. The sounds of the ocean and ocean breeze lulled us to sleep. All cooking utensils and plates were in the cupboards. Coffee was supplied, however, if you prefer your own, bring it. A small convenience store only a few doors down was great. Did bigger food and drink shopping nearby. Owner gave great instructions and suggestions. It was not a let down. It was perfect. We loved it. Sheron and Dennis

Amazing, quiet beachfront paradise!!

5/5 Stayed Jan 2018 Renee L.

La Bahia was an ideal location for our family! The white sandy beach was beautiful...walking distance to great restaurants, Yal ku lagoon and Akumal Bay-love this peaceful Mexican community!!

Clean, quiet, beachfront

5/5 Stayed Jan 2018

This is a clean and quiet property in a tranquil community. Being on the first floor, it is nice to walk right out onto the beach a few steps away. The daily housekeeping was unobtrusive and keeps everything tidy. Easy parking out back, small convenience store just down the street, and a couple of good restaurants within close walking distance. We also enjoyed the snorkeling lagoon and Akumal restaurants a longer walk or short drive away.

excellence

5/5 Stayed Jan 2018 David M. Melrose Ma

Kassie and Robert,

Karen and I were very comfortable in your condo. It was exactly as you had described in your letter. The access to the beach and the views from your sitting area were exactly what we were hoping for. The condo staff was excellent. The cleaning staff was efficient and the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. The area was very safe as you said and felt very comfortable walking around after dark. We had all our meals out, other than breakfast, and found the restaurants in Akumal to our liking. We particularly enjoyed the fresh salad and vegetable offerings at La Buena Vida.

Karen and I usually walked many miles every day so the distance to any restaurant in town was an easy stroll for us as well. We did visit the ruins in Coba, snorkeled at the Yal Ku Lagoon, and took the collectivos to Playa del Carmen (however this area turned out to not be interesting to us). We also enjoyed the beach right outside our door: snorkeling in front of the condo, reading, and taking daily walks. The weather was not the greatest (generally, cloudy, cool, and breezy) but no one can control the weather. Apparently, this weather was not typical.

We both were very happy with your condo and hope to come back in the future. If you would like us to post a review at any condo review site please let us know which one.

Thank you

Dave + Karen

Relaxing Stay in Akumal Bahia Condominium No. 1

5/5 Stayed Dec 2017Lila S.

Great spot to stay right on Half Moon Bay. In this ground level unit, you can walk right out to beach. The unit was clean and spacious and each bedroom had its own bathroom. Reyna cleaned everyday and she was such a pleasant person too. Convenient location to many restaurants (La Lunita and Turtle Bay Cafe our favorites), and Yal Ku lagoon and the big Akumal Bay for snorkeling. We saw turtles in Akumal Bay and many fish in the lagoon and the bay too. My husband snorkeled in Half Moon Bay too but the entry is a bit rocky.

Wonderful view and very comfortable space!

4/5 Stayed May 2017 Robyn M.

We did have a fairly good sized invasion of speedy ants, but that's nature in the tropics. 🤓�

We loved the design of the units with a grand three sided Outstanding View in the sitting area. It feels very private.. We also enjoyed a view of the water, and catching the cool ocean breezes, while in the bedrooms. The kitchen was well equipped, thank you.

Thank you, also, for all the work of the staff in keeping the area in top condition for the comfort of the guests!

We were quite lucky to have a turtle nest right in front of the unit on our first night...and the second night one just on the other side of the hedge! Great turtle location!!

I hope to return soon~

BOOK YOUR STAY

CHOOSE YOUR DATES TO BEGIN

Use the left and right arrows on the calendar to navigate back and forth. First, select your start date, then select the day you will leave, and the booking window will open.